Area things to do

11/23/2018 2:48 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

One of our wonderful members (and former President!) compiled this great list of things to do in the area.

We also recommend signing up online for the mailing lists for Red Tricycle and Bay Area Parent to get a weekly email of the local events coming up.

Story times:
Our local libraries have story times and other kid friendly events that are fantastic! For schedules for Belmont, San Carlos, San Mateo, Redwood City, Redwood Shores, Foster City, Portola Valley and Woodside: http://kids.smcl.org/ 

Downtown Redwood City Library:  http://www.redwoodcity.org/departments/library/kids 

Reading Bug – San Carlos http://www.thereadingbug.com/

Museums (some are very close and some are a little farther away):
Hiller Aviation Museum - San Carlos http://www.hiller.org/

Oakland Aviation Museum - Oakland https://www.oaklandaviationmuseum.org/

Curiodyssey - San Mateo http://curiodyssey.org/

Palo Alto Junior Museum and Zoo (free / donation suggested) http://www.cityofpaloalto.org/gov/depts/csd/jmz/

Cantor Arts Museum at Stanford (free) http://museum.stanford.edu/explore/museum_history.html

Children's Discovery Museum of San Jose https://www.cdm.org/

Habitot Children's Museum - Berkeley http://www.habitot.org/

Bay Area Discovery Museum - Sausalito http://www.baykidsmuseum.org/

Randall Museum - SF http://www.randallmuseum.org/

Exploratorium - SF http://www.exploratorium.edu/

Cal Academy of Sciences SF http://www.calacademy.org/

Activities:
Bumper Bowling/Arcade Belmont http://www.belmateobowl.com/

Pump It Up - Belmont http://www.pumpitupparty.com/belmont-ca

Safari Run - San Mateo http://www.safarirun.com/location/sanmateo

Chuck E Cheese - Redwood City https://www.chuckecheese.com/storedetails/ca/redwood-city/108

Hop N Play - San Bruno http://www.hopnplay.com/about/

La Petite Playhouse RWC (0-14) https://lapetiteplay.com/the-playhouse/

Broadway Babies & Kids (0-5) http://www.broadwaybabiesandkids.com/

Diddalidoo San Bruno (0-4) http://diddalidoo.com/

My Busy Town San Bruno (0-14) https://www.mybusytown.com/

Kids Gym Berkeley – Multisensory, all abilities gym http://www.kidsgymberkeley.com/

Non rainy day ideas too:
Happy Hollow Park and Zoo http://www.hhpz.org/

Oakland Zoo (Train and other rides are outside the zoo so you can do them without actually going into zoo) http://www.oaklandzoo.org/

SF Zoo http://www.sfzoo.org/

Billy Jones Wildcat Railroad and Carousel - Los Gatos  https://bjwrr.org/

Gilroy Gardens https://www.gilroygardens.org/

During summer local pools to go to are:
Herkner Pool
Burgess Pool
Rinconada.


Redwood City Parents Club - Copyright (C) 2018 - All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software